Sometimes I think Oxford is a bit of a sh*thole

Sometimes I think Oxford is a bit of a shithole place. Why?

I don’t like the Westgate car park – it’s too noisy, too smelly and full of needles. The wheelchair ramp is broken. Once I was assaulted there. Someone took my wallet and all the money went flying.

I don’t like all the tourists on Cornmarket. All those crowds scare me. The cyclists get in the way too.

I used to like The Oxford Story, but now it’s closed. I call it the dodo.

I like the Gatehouse though – it does good food, you’re in the warm, and the people are friendly. I love the new garden they’ve made. There is a cover with lights on, although it doesn’t keep you from the rain. If would be great if they could put an outdoor heater there for when it’s cold: sometimes people are waiting out there in freezing conditions before the Gatehouse opens.

Michael

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

