Me and the Gatehouse

I first came to the Gatehouse last May. Somebody told me about it. I came on the bank holiday. I found it a bit strange at first. I hadn’t been anywhere like it before. I started coming three days a week – Mondays, Wednesday and Fridays. I met my friend Michael here – I gave him one of my coats. On Wednesday I like to chat with people in Art Club and talk to the ladies who come along each week to help out.

I don’t like having to wait in the cold for the Gatehouse to open. It seems to be getting worse. You get a wet bum and then you might get worms! It makes us feel like rats. Perhaps all the cakes are bad for diabetes sufferers too. I prefer party food, like pickled onions. People pick pizza up with their hands here, which doesn’t seem hygienic. Today’s stilton soup smells a bit like cheesy feet. I like the conversation here though. I’ve been talking to a lovely lady called Bridget, who took a great picture of the Didcot Power Station, just before it got knocked down. I’d recommend anyone to come along.

Michael

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

